A Blessing from God

[Pro 18:22 KJV] 22 [Whoso] findeth a wife findeth a good [thing], and obtaineth favour of the LORD.

The same goes for a husband, and I am blessed with a most wonderful husband. He makes dinner often and even enjoys experimenting with it. Tonight: no gluten, all fresh or frozen: green beans and fish and fruit for dessert. I love him. Not sure what I’d do without him.

But I haven’t always felt this way. I am still recovering from depression that lasted several years, but it is getting better every day. There is hope. There has always been hope. God has never left my side and neither has my husband. With help, I have made it out, and I don’t ever want to go back.

My affirmation:

I am one of God’s beautiful creatures, created in His image. No one can change that.

Leave a comment